‘Long Gone’ Three Times

Originally posted November 9, 2007

I’m battling a flu bug this week, and today it feels as if I’m losing the battle, so I won’t be posting an album or writing anything today.

However, while wandering the wilds of the ’Net last evening, I came across a link to a reference on someone’s Yahoo! 360 page to Cold Blood, the late Sixties/early Seventies bluesy band from the Bay Area. The page owner was looking for Cold Blood’s version of the Boz Scaggs’ song “I’ll Be Long Gone.”

So I thought that instead of leave this place entirely blank today, I’d post the three versions I have of that song, which has always been one of my favorites.

Boz Scaggs – “I’ll Be Long Gone” from Boz Scaggs [1969]

Mother Earth – “I’ll Be Long Gone” from Bring Me Home [1971]

Cold Blood – “I’ll Be Long Gone” from Thriller [1973]

Enjoy, and have a fine weekend!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

